President’s Message

Dear subscriber,

Thank you Arthur, Jim, and Ira for filling in during my absence!  It’s nice to be back!  Now be prepared to bring Happy Dollars, and/or Fine Dollars.  You never know what I will come up with…

Let’s welcome our newest member: Evan Sideman, Assistant Tennis Director at Cedardale. 


We had two great classification talks.  Thank you Alison and Linda.   We are so pleased to have you both in our Club.  

This week Arthur will present Haverhill Yesterday and Today which consists of about a dozen very old Haverhill photographs with new photos.  For those who like history and seeing what our city looked like in it’s early days, this is a presentation you don’t want to miss!  Personally, I am looking forward to it!

Monday April 11, 2016 is Community Meals at the Citizen Center

We are looking for your participation!  Plus we need some of you to deliver Baked Goods (Desserts) between 4:00 - 4:30 PM.  Terry is kind enough to generate a rotating list of members, so that we all get a chance to help out:  Gretchen Arntz, Philip Brown, Joe Cleary, Bernard Clohisy, John Cuneo, Jefferson Davis, John Jameson,  William Kleuber, Johnathan Miller, Cindy Ryan, Megan Shea, Ken Smith, Michel van Ravestyn, and Arthur Veasey. 

If you can not deliver your baked goods to the Citizen Center, contact me ahead of time, or  bring it to me at the Foto Factory. I will bring it for you, and make sure there will be enough desserts for the needy!  Thank you!

Proposed Member:Owen Murphy, Builder/Contractor proposed new member by Arthur Veasey.

Proposed Member: Shawn Licari from Be Sure Home Inspections proposed by Michel van Ravestyn


Officers & Directors

• President Michel van Ravestyn

• President Elect Art Veasey

• Past President Jim Traver

• Treasurer Bill Kleuber

• Assistant Treasurer Greg DiBurro

• Secretary Dick Sundell

• Sargent At Arms Buddy Baker

• Assistant Sergeant at Arms Greg DiBurro

• Membership Chair Sven Amirian

• Foundation Chair Harry Korslund

• Programs/Speaker Chair Art Veasey

• Greeter Greg DiBurro

• Assistant Greeter

• Director Sven Amirian

• Director at Large Greg DiBurro

• Director at Large Greg Stark

• Director at Large Jean Poth