President’s Message

Fellow Rotarians,

This week’s speaker was Dianna Drew, Epiphany Hypnosis. 

Thank God nobody got hypnotized!

Haverhill Rotary’s Early Act Club at Hill View Montessori Charter Public School attended the Boston Walk for Hunger on May 1st, 2016.  Club supervisor Laura Murphy, along with HVM staff member Michael Hawkins joined the nine students on the 10 mile walk in the rain.  Early Act students that attended: Sydney Smith, Sarah Chasse, Alex Gauthier, Tyler Bishop, Anthony Reynoso, Devon Avandi Olivia Leston, Sydney Morse and Lily Hood.  Black Tie Limosine provided transportation for this community service event. Students raised a $320 donation.  Students enjoyed lunch in the park, live music and the vendors supporting the event.

The Great Car Race  

Jim is kind enough to organize our forth Matchbox Car Race!  All members are kindly asked to fund the Rotary Foundation in any way they can.  For every $100 donation, you will receive a car to enter The Great Race.  The Great Race will be held on June 9th, 2016.  So far we have 26 cars entering the race.  If you have not entered yet, now is the time!

Here are the prizes: 

1st place: $250 points will be deposited into your Rotary account

2nd place: $150

3rd place: $100

We have two classification talks:  

Melissa Cerasuolo from Gold Leaf and Sarah Moser from the Haverhill Public Library.

Ace of Clubs…..

 The Jackpot is now over $1,100.00 and down to ten cards!


Officers & Directors

• President Michel van Ravestyn

• President Elect Art Veasey

• Past President Jim Traver

• Treasurer Bill Kleuber

• Assistant Treasurer Greg DiBurro

• Secretary Dick Sundell

• Sargent At Arms Buddy Baker

• Assistant Sergeant at Arms Greg DiBurro

• Membership Chair Sven Amirian

• Foundation Chair Harry Korslund

• Programs/Speaker Chair Art Veasey

• Greeter Greg DiBurro

• Assistant Greeter

• Director Sven Amirian

• Director Stacey Bruzzese

• Director at Large Greg DiBurro

• Director at Large Greg Stark

• Director at Large Jean Poth