President’s Message

Fellow Rotarians,

Donald K. Laing, past President and Paul Harris Fellow Recipient past away on 5/29/16 at Holy Family hospital surrounded by his loved ones.  Private services will be held at Dole, Childs and Shaw Funeral home.  Condolences may be sent to

New Member: This past week we inducted our newest member, Owen Murphy, proposed by Arthur Veasey.  He is a  Builder/Contractor. Lives in Haverhill.  We are very happy to have you as a member!

The Great Car Race.  

The Great Car race is fast approaching!  It will be held on June 9th, 2016.  So far we have 34 cars entering the race.  If you have not entered yet, now is the time!  We will be taking checks until Thursday June 2, 2016 for this Race!

Here are the prizes: 

1st place: $250 points will be deposited into your Rotary account

2nd place: $150

3rd place: $100


Our speaker this week is:

Sumner Meisenheimer from SCORESCORE volunteers help thousands of entrepreneurs start small businesses and achieve new levels of success in their existing businesses. Volunteering at SCORE is a way for you to give back to your community, connect with fellow business owners, and pass on your knowledge and expertise to entrepreneurs in your community.


Ace of Clubs…..

Nichole was the lucky winner of the consolation prize.  She did not pull the Ace of Clubs.  This means that there are 7 cards left!  The Jackpot is now over $1,500.00!



June 9th, 2016:  The Great Race


Officers & Directors

• President Michel van Ravestyn

• President Elect Art Veasey

• Past President Jim Traver

• Treasurer Bill Kleuber

• Assistant Treasurer Greg DiBurro

• Secretary Dick Sundell

• Sargent At Arms Buddy Baker

• Assistant Sergeant at Arms Greg DiBurro

• Membership Chair Sven Amirian

• Foundation Chair Harry Korslund

• Programs/Speaker Chair Art Veasey

• Greeter Greg DiBurro

• Assistant Greeter

• Director Sven Amirian

• Director Stacey Bruzzese

• Director at Large Greg DiBurro

• Director at Large Greg Stark

• Director at Large Jean Poth