President’s Message

Fellow Rotarians,

As I play on the coast of Maine under blue skies and a cooling sea breeze I happily contemplate the year ahead and the challenges that we face. Theo Epstien loathed the term “transition year” but I have come to embrace the description as an apt portrayal as we leave behind several successful Duck Regattas and roll out new ideas to raise funds to be reinvested in our community. 

The Veterans Day Breakfast is already gaining enthusiasm as Stacey and her event committee designs a new Tradition that will highlight the Rotary motto of Service Above Self with appreciation for our men and women who have served our country.

Increasing our membership is an ongoing challenge but we have a head start with the eight new members who will help spread the word of the joy and satisfaction that we all derive from being Rotarians and the camaraderie we share each and every Thursday. Let us actively recruit friends, associates and neighborhood leaders so that we will more closely reflect the rich diversity of our Greater Haverhill community.

Last week we welcome Assistant District Governor Ann well as visiting Rotarian Len Wilson from Sarasota.

Happy Dollars in lieu of fines were given because these Rotarians _____________:

Michel – Has more free time

Dick – Is going to NYC this weekend

Eva – Has $8 for hanging out with her 8 year old grandchild

Steve -  Daughter graduated from nursing school

Melissa – Because Ann Ormand was in attendance

Ann - was just being happy

Scott Cote  - is going to NYC to see Sox vs. Yankees

Buddy- For his birthday


We recognized the following anniversaries:

Sally Cerasuolo – 4th anniversary

Megan Shea – 20th anniversary

Gretchen – 3rd anniversary

Michel 14th anniversary 


Next Week: Our guest speaker speaker will be Kerry Perry from Community Action.


Michel happily receives his past president pin. No blood was spilled.

Community Meals:

Monday August 1st we will be serving Community Meals at the Haverhill Citizens's Center.

The following people are requested to bring baked goods to be served:

Sven Amarian, Richard Atwood, Buddy Baker, Paul Bertholdt, Greg DiBurro, Alison Field, Ira Korinow, Harry Korslund, Matthew Martin, Frank Novak, Jean Poth, Dale Rogers, Nicole Sammartino, Dave Shaw, Evan Sideman, Jared Stewart, Richard Sundell, Chuck Traver and  Arthur Veasey.

Your baked goods should arrive between 4:00 - 4:30PM. 

Officers & Directors

• President Arthur Veasey

• President Elect Stacey Bruzzese

• Past President Michel van Ravestyn

• Treasurer Bill Kleuber

• Assistant Treasurer Greg DiBurro

• Secretary Dick Sundell

• Sargent At Arms Buddy Baker

• Assistant Sergeant at Arms Greg DiBurro

• Membership Chair Sven Amirian

• Foundation Chair Harry Korslund

• Programs/Speaker Chair Art Veasey

• Greeter Greg DiBurro

• Assistant Greeter

• Director Sven Amirian

• Director 

• Director at Large Greg DiBurro

• Director at Large Greg Stark

• Director at Large Jean Poth