President’s Message

Fellow Rotarians,

With mixed emotions I return from my July vacation at Squirrel Island, Maine.  Mixed because I have been at my favorite get-away spot in the world since my first summer on planet Earth. Squirrel is a throw back to simpler times: no cars, no TV and until the invention of the cell phone there were just four pay phones on Island. If it rains or the fog rolls in we work on a jigsaw puzzle, play scrabble, or just settle in and read a good book.

But now that we are back I am energized to involve myself in another Rotary year with many projects from the Discovery Club’s Butterfly Garden to our Veterans Breakfast that Stacey and her Events Committee are organizing with great vigor and enormous enthusiasm, and of course Community Meals. I am proud to be a Rotarian.

Thank you Stacey for running last week’s meeting and appreciation to Jim Smith for these notes:

Speaker – Phil Brown
Attendance – 29 members – 52%
No visitors

Announcements and Events
Community meals 8/1
District 7930 Family Day Aug 27th at Cedardale
National Night Out 8/2 – We have a dunk tank, need volunteers to help and be dunked

Happy Dollars
Dick – has an escape route to Canada for November
Stacy – for running the meeting
Jim – Birthday yesterday
Michel – for us having a microphone again
Tracy – congrats to the Emauss House
Evan – for Michel catching his first striper
Buddy – for rearranging the room
Eva – Just happy
Phil – Caught a 33 inch stripper

Fines / Late

Jim Smith – 28


Speaker Notes

Phil spoke about his trip to Ireland and his upcoming documentary movie project that he came up with in Ireland.  It is about a “witch” named Bina McLoughlin and her amazing story.  You can help Phil fundraise by going to Indigogo and searching her name.


Officers & Directors

• President Arthur Veasey

• President Elect Stacey Bruzzese

• Past President Michel van Ravestyn

• Treasurer Bill Kleuber

• Assistant Treasurer Greg DiBurro

• Secretary Dick Sundell

• Sargent At Arms Buddy Baker

• Assistant Sergeant at Arms Greg DiBurro

• Membership Chair Sven Amirian

• Foundation Chair Harry Korslund

• Programs/Speaker Chair Stacey Bruzzese

• Greeter Greg DiBurro

• Assistant Greeter

• Director Melissa Cerasuolo

• Director at Large Greg DiBurro

• Director at Large Greg Stark

• Director at Large Jean Poth